Diocese of Fond du Lac Deacon Council
Diocese of Fond du Lac

to our eNews eNews icon

Deacon Council

Contact: The Ven. Michele Whitford mwhitford@gracesheboygan.com

Deacon CrossThe role of the Deacons' Council is to provide increased awareness of the role of the deacon in the Church to its members, provide opportunities for deacons in their continuing formation and spiritual growth, encourage and promote the diaconate community, and provide a forum for sharing of ideas of how deacons can better serve the Church and the World.

The following are members of the Deacons' Council, appointed by Bishop Matt Gunter:

  • The Ven. Michele Whitford
    Assigned to and serving at Grace, Sheboygan
  • The Rev. Dcn. Sandy Muinde
    Assigned to and serving at Trinity, Oshkosh
  • The Rev. Dcn. Rodger Patience
    Assigned to and serving at St. Thomas, Menasha
  • The Rev. Dcn. Joy Zakrzewski
    Assigned to and serving at St. Luke, Sister Bay
  • Mr. Ron Alexander
    St. John's, Wausau
    The Rev. Diane Murray
    Rector of St. James, Manitowoc
  • The Rt. Rev. Matthew Gunter
    Bishop of the Diocese of Fond du Lac
diocesan images on flickr diocese on facebookPage last updated Monday, June 01, 2015. Corrections? Comments? Contact the Webmaster.
© 1999-2016 Diocese of Fond du Lac, Inc. Creative Commons License
Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.